MOON DAYS

 

Ashtanga yoga practitioners should not practice on the days of the new or full moon (learn why). See below for observed moon dates in 2016.

spacer

new moon    |    full moon

spacer

Saturday, January 9

Saturday, January 23

Monday, February 8

Monday, February 22

Tuesday, March 8

Tuesday, March 22

Wednesday, April 6

Thursday, April 21

Friday, May 6

Saturday, May 21

Saturday, June 4

Sunday, June 19

Sunday, July 3

Tuesday, July 19

 Tuesday, August 2

 Wednesday, August 17

 Wednesday, August 31

 Friday, September  16

 Friday, September  30

 Saturday, October 15

 Sunday, October 30

 Monday, November 14

 Monday, November 28

 Tuesday, December 13

 Wednesday, December 28

spacer

Source: Ashtanga.com